Ahhh, okay, this is an experiment that I have been wanting to do for a while but never had the time to actually do.  Then again, I still don’t have the time, I’m just trying to take a quick break from all the work that all my brainless procrastinating has left me with.  Anyways, this is a new thing I will be trying to implement, besides, according to the folks over at Gizmodo, writing is one of 29 excellent ways to stay creative.

Sooo, modular equipment would be pretty epic.  I’ve always loved the army’s MOLLE/PALS system (I really have to get myself a belt or vest sometime), and the concept of modular cars for instance has always intrigued me.  I was thinking about this today after I read this comment on OMG! Ubuntu’s post on Elementary OS’s new Switchboard app.

This comment made me wonder about the implications of such an occurrence ever happening.  To some extent, this is already possible, however, OS X remains locked into mainly Apple hardware, and both OS X and Windows are still expen$ive (especially to the fifteen year old with no job).  The beauty of Open Source, is the simple fact that it is Open Source.  But anyways, the fact remains that modular is cool.  I would love to be able to run Windows, OS X or Linux on any computer, but the fact remains that not all hardware is compatible with all software and vice versa.  Plug and Play is excellent.  I love hardware with that capability, my mom’s Apple keyboard and mouse have been acting up recently, so she just plugged in my USB mouse and an old keyboard we use with our Wii and she was right back to work.  It would be a pretty epic future with completely modular items (easy customization!).  Naturally, the only problem is creating a few universal standards for all the “plugs” to connect to (i.e. hardware ports for computers, hardpoints for everything else?), but that may just help with competition.

On a more personal note, I think I will be working towards adapting myself to become ambidextrous.

I know, I know.  Horrible right? Ah well, it’s only a first attempt, I assure you that by this time next year, I shall be at least partially proficient in throwing a disc among other things with my left hand.

Wolfrunner out,

– Paco

About Paco

#RomanCatholic | #ProLife | #Homeschooler | #EagleScout | #Arrowman | Life philosophy: Adventure!; +AMDG+; Ad Jesum Per Mariam

Have something to say?

